Guest Post of Mabel’s favorite Photoshop creations

The dark unicorn(coming to theaters in the spring of 2009.) (not.)

The sweetest disco ball in the history of disco balls!

The one and only . . . CAR PIG!!! NOW BOW DOWN YOU IDIOTS AND AWAIT YOUR FATE!!!!!!!!!!

Checklist of all the things you need to kill Barney.

This entry was posted in Creative miscellany, My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Guest Post of Mabel’s favorite Photoshop creations

  1. zstitches says:

    I made all of these. Just so you know. Oh, and also, that checklist is NOT fake. I used it.
    -Mabel the Mubble the wobbly Bubble
    p.s. Where the &^%$# did I come up with that &*$@! name?!?!?!?!?

  2. American Yak says:

    NOOOOOOO!!!!

    THEY BE KILLIN’ MAH BARNEY!!!!!!

  3. Lili says:

    Dude, I had no idea you kids did awesome things with Photoshop. Way to go! (And I’m glad to see that 20 years later, killing Barny is still a priority. I have so much in common with my nieces and nephews).

  4. Grandma says:

    Hmm, this post is as delicious as OREO COOKIES. I want to go to there.

  5. tonks says:

    LOL I’ll chip in the gas and the matches if you can hunt down the purple dinosaur!

  6. libilu says:

    Must….Annihilate…..Whiney….Purple….Imitation…..Of….Ancient…..Reptile…..

    This song, (or some variation of it) among others, is extremely popular among local, and undoubtedly national, elementary schools:

    (To be sung to “This Old Man” or Barney’s infamous “I Love You” disgusting parody of previously mentioned Kid Folk [I made up that genre] song.)

    Ahem….. (akward throat clearing)

    “I hate you
    You hate me
    Let’s get together and kill Barney
    With a loaded gun
    And a knock on the door
    No more purple dinosaur.”

    I personally find the song lacking. Can anyone come up with a really catchy, cruel song about disposing of PBS Kids fantastical characters? (as opposed to fantastic, which has a completely different meaning) (seriously, what is up with these…things? Tellietubbies, Boobah….) (this is excluding Sesame Street, of course.)

    Irrelevant parentheses aside, you may wonder how I came to have such knowledge of these things. My reply: my mom had mono.

  7. libilu says:

    I’ll shut up now.

  8. zstitches says:

    Okay, This is my TOOO DOOOO list.

    #1. Find out what the heck libilu (whoever that is) was talking about.(I’m pretty sure it has something to do with Barney, but I’ll never know.)
    #2. What “mono” is
    #3.Buy a hedgehog
    -Mabel the Mubble the wobbly Bubble

  9. zstitches says:

    okay, I’ll stop using the name “Mabel the Mubble the wobbly Bubble…UNDER ONE CONDITION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!…. … … Sorry… I like to sound like a bad guy in a horror movie. ANYWAY! the one condition is that each one of you must grant me 7 packages of Oreos and 1hedgehog. NO?!?! YOU SAY NOOOOO?!?!?
    Then sadly, I must keep using the name…-Mabel the Mubble the wobbly bubble

  10. libilu says:

    Hey Mabel-
    Libilu is me. Libby. Your cousin.
    Hi.

  11. libilu says:

    By the way: does your car pig have an udder? Why?

  12. libilu says:

    I kinda like your name. It’s random.

  13. libilu says:

    The nickname. Not the real one. I mean, I love your real name. Whatever, I’ll shut up again.

  14. zstitches says:

    She knows it’s you. She also knows that mono is a sickness (I told her that. Before she posted her comment.) She was just trying to be funny. (I would say “*trying* being the key word,” but that’s kind of unkind.)

    -Zina

  15. zstitches says:

    Yes, Libilu (pthhb) my car pig has an utter. AND I’M NOT TELLING YOU WHY!
    (personal buisness.) fine. (pthhb) He was breeded by a car, a pig, (get it? car pig?) and a cow. You see, the cow marr.. mated the pig, and then the cow fell in love with a car, so he had two wiv.. mates. (he lived in australia. get it? australia? mates? never mind.) don’t ask me how all three had a child. Their child wasn’t necessarily born a king, (now explaining the crown) but I could just… tell…. by the look in his eyes. (red eyes stand for a king, right?)
    -Mabel the Mubble…Craving Oreos…the wobbly bubb…craving hedgehogs…le.

  16. Jane the pain got on a train says:

    cool I know a song to go with it .
    to be sung to tune of joy to the world
    joy to the world Barnie`s` dead , we BBQ ed his head dont worry`bout his body we flushed it down the potty and round and round it goes until it over floes , for ever and ever around it goes

Leave a comment