Little revival

Were you starting to think I would never blog again? Me, too. Also, I wonder if no one reads blogs anymore. I know I don’t nearly as much as I used to.

But I still do enjoy reading them when I can find the time. And I don’t really want this blog to die. It’s just hard to figure out how to jump back in when there’s little possibility of catching up.

Probably the answer is to jump back in and not worry about catching up.

Look closely at this next picture. Can you tell what it is?

It’s a water balloon within a water balloon within a water balloon. These are extremely rare in nature.

And here’s another thing you don’t find very often. Stuffed animals having Animal Primary:

In the photo above, the tiger is giving a talk about his pioneer ancestors.

There was also a talk about honesty. And a real prayer–although the very young animal who was saying the prayer required a little coaching.

Meanwhile, Isaac read from “The Junior Classics,”

And Mabel worked on a hand-sewing project with wool felt.

(Now comes the part where I remember why my blog almost died. I thought I could write a quick post and still have time to get ready for church–but it’s looking doubtful. Bye!)

This entry was posted in Metabloggish, My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Little revival

  1. betsyhuntington says:

    Hurray for revivals!

  2. Karen Baird says:

    Those are the cutest pictures ever. How I love Animal Primary – almost as cute as those darling children. You have the greatest family ever. Wonder if their parents have anything to do with that!!!!!!

  3. Rachel Matta says:

    Wish our house looked like this on Sunday morning! 🙂

    • zstitches says:

      Give it ten years or so. 🙂 Putting older kids on slave duty in the summer makes a huge difference.

      I just clicked over to your blog and I see you have a sweet new baby. Congratulations!

  4. Megan says:

    Glad to see you back! Your kids have grown a lot, they keep getting cuter!

    • zstitches says:

      Thanks! Maybe I will aim for a post a week, or something like that. I don’t know. The kids start 2 weeks of morning swim lessons today, so maybe I shouldn’t make any promises.

  5. Donna Nielsen says:

    I’m April Huntington’s Mom and I really really enjoy reading your blog. April and I went to see Mabel in the Secret Garden and were blown away by her talent. Your family is remarkable and I love reading your insights. Thank you for hanging on to your blog!

    • zstitches says:

      Thanks! I’m so glad you enjoyed the show. We loved the whole experience of her being in it. I was actually just trying to figure out how to write a post about the Secret Garden, and I think it’s hard because it’s still such a big deal to us–we have SO MANY photos and SO MANY little stories about it, but just not enough time to write such a big post. I think if I give it a little longer it’ll be easier to distil it down to a manageable post.

  6. Nae says:

    I’ll take any posts, any time. You and your family are fantastic. 🙂

  7. q says:

    I attended and enjoyed this revival. Halelujah. I am a late and slower blog reader than I used to be, too. The animal primary charms my heart.

Leave a Reply

