I’m also generous about setting others up for a punch line

I say to Dean, “You know, it still surprises me when I can make people laugh, in person. I guess when I was younger most people, other than my family, didn’t know I had that side to me. But now making people laugh is probably one of my main goals. I think my blog and facebook have helped bring out that side of me. Well, and of course I’ve spent our entire married life trying to make you laugh.”

Dean pats my knee and says, “I’m sorry that’s been so hard.”

This entry was posted in But Dean is the funniest. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m also generous about setting others up for a punch line

  1. betsyhuntington says:

    I did love this post, and it did make me laugh.

  2. DeNae says:

    I just gained 50 pounds. The laughs have been non-stop ever since.

Leave a Reply

