Childhood game, new twist

You see the little brownish line on my ceiling? It’s a word written on masking tape.

That’s right, it says “Gullible.”

And the reason it says “Gullible” is because my kids had been doing that thing where they tell each other that the word gullible is written on the ceiling, and when the victim looks up and finds no word on the ceiling, they’re said to be gullible. Unless . . .

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Childhood game, new twist

  1. This is a fine paradoxical how-do-you-do. Or is it ironic?

  2. Lili says:

    where’s that “like” button?… (oh, I keep forgetting that wordpress does have a like button now. But it doesn’t have the same satisfaction…)

  3. Jbug says:

    Too bad I don’t use wordpress. I’m with Lili, I wish I could like it.

  4. Hannah Holt says:

    Your kids are so smart. I wish I’d thought of this when I was a kid.

Leave a Reply

