Mabel’s Heart’s a Jelly Bean

I had Mabel record this for me at least a week ago, but couldn’t figure out how to embed the recording on my blog. So let’s see if this works. I can’t get the player to work in the post, so you have to click the link down there to get a new screen where you can play it.

This is Mabel’s version of “My Heart’s a Stereo” (click here for the original version on YouTube). She says her version is now everyone’s favorite song in her class, and that they go around the school hallways singing it together. She also made class valentines based on this, and gave little bags of jelly beans to go with them.

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mabel’s Heart’s a Jelly Bean

  1. Debbie says:

    That is too cute! Great, clear voice.

  2. Jason says:

    How I do love Mabel and her voice. A sheer delight.

    Why didn’t you post the recording to Youtube, I wonder. Mind if I share it abroad?

    • zstitches says:

      I don’t mind you sharing it.

      Dean suggested YouTube, but I didn’t know how to upload an audio recording. (I have SO much to learn in order to properly document my kids’ antics.)

  3. Jbug says:

    What did her Valentines look like? ( you should make a post. And you should show your other kids Valentines, too.)

  4. Tracy Hall says:

    It’s a good thing senior missionaries can listen to any music they want! That was fun!

    Love,

    Grandpa T, reaching across the Internet with his greasy hands to devour one sweet jelly bean!

Leave a Reply

