Santa Valentine Sack

This was Rose’s concept for her valentine envelope for school, and I helped her put it together. The rest of our family wasn’t sure holidays should mix like this, but she felt confident in her artistic vision.


I can’t remember why she’s punching Santa–I think she said something about how he stole her valentines.

This entry was posted in Kid Crafts, My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful), Papercraft. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Santa Valentine Sack

  1. Jbug says:

    Well, of course Christmas and Valentine’s Day mix! Do you have a clue how many kids love Santa? (Yes, that includes me)

  2. Betsy Croft says:

    I think this is awesome. Tell Rose I love her idea.

  3. the MomB says:

    I meant–I agree with Cousin Betsy!

  4. Jessica G. says:

    Hey, at least everyone will know which one is hers! My daughter told me last night that she needed a Valentine’s box for today. And since she’s girly but still likes to look for bugs, we made her a pink monster. With vampire fangs.

  5. Jbug says:

    Zuzu came home with a box and told my mom, ” I want you to make this a yellow submarine. Like the Beatles.” I love her ideas.

Leave a Reply

