I just don’t know if it’s worth it to make a Valentine blog banner with only four days to go.

Also, I drove to Murray and saw my orthopedist this morning, who said my healing looks good and I can stop wearing my brace and can use my wrist to lift or push to the extent that I’m comfortable. And I need to find a physical therapist and start that. (He could have recommended somebody in Draper, but I’d rather stay closer to home and need to find out who’s good and who my insurance will approve.)

Hazel accompanied me on the outing, and was as sweet and fun as can be. She brought her “backpack,” which is the clear plastic zippered pouch her Tangled toy set came in. The x-ray technician made friends with her by recognizing the Tangled toys, by showing her the photo of his own daughter who’s nearly the same age, and by letting her push the button to take my x-rays. And then when we were leaving, Hazel really, really wanted the piece of paper that the doctor had written my physical therapy prescription on, so a nurse found a piece of scratch paper for her instead, and Hazel was satisfied. And then she fell asleep in the car on the way home.

Now I wish I could sleep for the rest of the day. I’m not sure why an uneventful trip to the doctor would leave me so tired. (It might have something to do with my staying up much too late every night.)

This entry was posted in Me thinking about stuff, My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I just don’t know if it’s worth it to make a Valentine blog banner with only four days to go.

  1. the MomB says:

    It’s worth it (the banner)–but not if you hate the idea of doing it. You can leave it up for at least a couple weeks after Valentine’s Day.
    Going to the doctor’s is exhausting–especially when you have to drive to SLC (from Orem) to get there. It makes me happy that the staff was so sweet with Hazel.
    I’ll be interested in your P.T., who you wind up going to, etc.

  2. Jbug says:

    What a nice x-ray technician! 🙂

  3. Tracy says:

    The banner is loverly! Happy Valentines day to all of you from Grandpa & Grandma in Klagenfurt, Austria.

    Loves, Loves, Loves!

    [Dad, I edited this to remove the surnames, since I don’t use our last name on my blog.]

    • zstitches says:

      I recycled a banner I’d used with my older blog template, which meant it didn’t really fit right, but I thought it would have to suffice. I’m glad you like it.

      I’m 99.9% sure this is the first comment I’ve received from Klagenfurt. 🙂

      I found a Klagenfurt webcam, but it didn’t seem to refresh very often at all. And I found pictures of a big dragon-worm sculpture that was pretty cool–have you seen that yet?

      Greetings from little ol’ Utah.

Leave a Reply

