Childish sentiments

In the hallway I could hear Hazel saying in a soft, gentle voice: “Walk up. Walk up. Walk up. That’s right.” I peeked around the corner to see what toy she was treating with so much solicitude. It was a small, rubbery skeleton that she was coaching to walk up the wall. She held it up and said, “It’s my baby.”

Henry was mad at me for making him take something upstairs. A minute later, with pen and paper in hand, he asked me, “How do you spell ‘Mom?'”

Not without suspicion, I answered, “M-O-M.”

“How do you spell ‘Stupid?'”

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Childish sentiments

  1. Jason says:

    Awwww! and Hahahahahahaha!

  2. Rachel says:

    Thanks for a good laugh this morning!

  3. Stephen says:

    LLLLLLLLOL

  4. Virginia Wood says:

    Stupid is frequently spelled KIDS!

  5. Jen says:

    I love your kids. They are delightful. Just like their mother.

Leave a Reply

