Oh I just think I am so funny

I ask Dean, “So, how was Tomb Raider?”

“Dumb. I was expecting it to be dumb, but it was dumber than that. I’d heard it was the least dumb of the movies based on video games, but I guess that’s just not saying much.”

Isaac asks, “Was it worse than Prince of Persia?”

Dean considers. “Yes, I’d say Prince of Persia was better. Not that that’s saying much, either. You wouldn’t think it would be that hard to make a good movie based on a video game–you just take a character and write an interesting story.”

I say, “For movies that are based on a video game, the Bourne movies are pretty good.”

Dean and Ike look at me stonily.

I giggle and say,  “Wow, I got the response I wanted, and then some. When I put this on my blog, how am I going to describe your reaction? Indignation and scorn?”

This entry was posted in I think I'm funny. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Oh I just think I am so funny

  1. Jason says:

    Sure, go ahead, bait the geeks.

  2. Acheté says:

    I like to think that I would have seen exactly what you were doing–of course, it’s possible that the post title tipped me off. It did make me laugh.

Leave a Reply

