Circle skirt

Mabel and I looked through my fabric stash the other day for fabric to match an orange t-shirt of hers.  I have lots of pieces with orange in them, but this was the only one that looked good with the t-shirt. Dean brought me this fabric when he came back from a trip to Finland several years ago. It’s actually decorator fabric, as were the other pieces he brought home–he didn’t know the difference, but I liked all the pieces, anyway.

It’s been a long time since I’ve finished a sewing project in one evening. The whole project went smoothly, I had an audio-book to listen to, and it was a completely pleasant evening. I can’t wait to take photos of Mabel wearing the skirt tomorrow. And there’s enough fabric for a skirt for Rose, too.

This entry was posted in Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Circle skirt

  1. Acheté says:

    Duly impressed. Can’t wait to see it modeled.

  2. the MomB says:

    You must know how much I love this.

  3. jenyjenny says:

    beautiful! Love the fabric and it looks great.

  4. Kristina P. says:

    I love circle skirts. Such a cute pattern!

  5. Jen says:

    That is darling. I love all of your girls’ dresses in your Sunday, shoot, also. Hazel is getting so grown-up for a toddler.

    • zstitches says:

      You’re mistaken, Hazel is still my teeny little baby doll. 🙂 (She is a fast-talking temper-tantrumming toddler, but I am in denial.)

      My sister Mary loaned us the dress Rose is wearing; it’s one she made for her daughter and I love it.

Leave a Reply

