Smart cookie

Two-year-old Hazel is enthralled watching eleven-year-old Mabel make cookies. She keeps pointing to the uncooked cookies on the trays and saying, “I want this one, this one, this one.” Then she waves her index finger up and down and says, “No, no. Naughty, naughty.”

If you’re wondering why there’s no accompanying adorable photo, it’s because my camera’s battery and charger have disappeared. I actually suspect Hazel, because I’ve looked in every place a grownup would have put them.

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Smart cookie

  1. Kristina P. says:

    Hey, I’m actually going to Smart Cookie today, to buy some delicious cookies that I am going to pass off as homemade!

  2. Jason says:

    I so much empathize with Hazel on both counts.

  3. Jillybean says:

    Did you look in the freezer for your camera? I once found my deodorant there.

  4. Virginia Wood says:

    Your Aunt Charlotte once found all the kid’s missing shoes in the floor registers. The family toddler had been pulling up the grates and stuffing things (especially shoes) down in them and then putting the registers back. Pretty creative thinking and great manual dexterity practice!

    Aunt Ginger

Leave a Reply

