Musculoskeletal

Isaac was huffing with indignation that I had asked him to put away some of the girls’ hair-flowers and bows, so I poked him in the torso.

I said, “Hey, those are some pretty hard abs I just poked you in.”

“That was my rib.”

“Oh. Well, that’s a pretty hard rib I just poked you in.”

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Musculoskeletal

  1. Jason says:

    Isaac’s rib.

    • zstitches says:

      Ah, I tried (briefly) to come up with an Adam’s Rib wordplay for title but didn’t think of that obvious one. šŸ™‚ The other alternate title was “He’s also hard-headed” but that didn’t seem very fair since I was the aggressor in the scenario. (That would make him the passive-aggressor?)

    • zstitches says:

      And now I’m also realizing I deserve a ribbing for, in my hurry to post, missing several wordplay opportunities. I guess that’s what happens when you practice posthaste.

  2. Jason says:

    Better a passive-aggressor than a massive aggressor?

    Post-taste is the followup to post modern.

  3. Lili says:

    Enjoying this thread. Y’all are on a roll!

Leave a Reply

