Poetic license

I have heaps of adorable vintage valentine images, and quite a few St. Patrick’s Day ones (having a daughter with a St. Patrick’s Day birthday and a mom who collects vintage paper ephemera will do that for you) and yet February and March tend to be crazy months for me and I just don’t find time to tinker with my blog banner.

NOT THAT YOU CARE SINCE YOU READ THIS IN GOOGLE READER ANYWAY.

Anyway, since I love old valentines and Irish-ish graphics, I’m thinking I could just make some holiday banners and use them during May or maybe August. Deal? WAIT WHY AM I ASKING YOUR PERMISSION; YOU READ THIS IN READER AND YOU DON’T GET A VOTE.

(Maybe I will even get a photo with my new darker hair color to replace my photos on Facebook and Twitter in which I’m not only blonder but also holding a much-younger Hazel. But maybe it’s just too late now that I have a half-inch of gray roots. LIFE GOES TOO FAST. WHY AM I YELLING? I’M NOT, I JUST LIKE CAPITAL LETTERS. TONIGHT.)

This entry was posted in Metabloggish. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Poetic license

  1. Mrs. Organic says:

    Yes, let’s see the darker hair – just creatively crop the photo or use your mad photoshop skillz to touch up the roots.

  2. Megan says:

    Even though I read your posts in Reader, I usually come to your blog anyway to read the comments.

  3. Jen says:

    I can’t see your header on my iPod either. Guess I’ll have to get back on the computer eventually.

Leave a Reply

