What we learned at the “Moms and Muffins” morning at Rosie’s school

This morning I learned that I had never taught Rose how to open and drink from a box of chocolate milk. After spilling it all over herself, she said, “I’m not that good with chocolate milk.” Her box was torn on both sides of the top but only open in a slim, ragged split.

So I shared with her the ancient wisdom of opening milk boxes. We might not have gotten very far with the books we brought to read, but at least my crawling out of bed early to go to the school with Rose served a different educational purpose.

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful), Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What we learned at the “Moms and Muffins” morning at Rosie’s school

  1. Erin says:

    We have Moms & Muffins at our school too (and Dads and Donuts – I didn’t realize it was a statewide thing?).

    I couldn’t find your email address, but you had left a comment on my blog saying you didn’t think BYU counted under that forgiveness program. This may be a very dumb question, but is BYU for profit? If it is not for profit, it may count. Go here: http://studentaid.ed.gov/students/attachments/siteresources/PSLF_QAs_final_02%2012%2010.pdf and read the end of page five and beginning of page six. If it is for profit, I’m sorry 😦 I am so excited that we may cut 12-14 years off of our loans thanks to little old Southern Utah University. 🙂

    • zstitches says:

      Thanks for checking back with me. I followed the instructions to look up an organizations nonprofit code at a different site and BYU didn’t have a code so I think it doesn’t qualify. There was something about how it couldn’t be a religious organization, so that might exclude it from this program. I’ll have to have Dean look at it and see if he interprets it differently.

Leave a Reply

