Feb 13, 2011–my valentines

There’s a limit to what you can achieve taking noonday photos of restless kids on a dirty porch without the help of a professional photographer nor Photoshop retouching.

Still, there’s no question that in my life I’m surrounded by beautiful people.

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Feb 13, 2011–my valentines

  1. GrandpaT says:

    Great photo! Thanks for persisting

  2. Megan says:

    I think it looks great! Love the matching ties.

  3. Kristina P. says:

    You have a lovely family!

  4. Helen says:

    What a nicely balanced photo of loving valentines! I would love to have seen the creativity in the ones they drew!

  5. Jennette says:

    Amen to all of that! The non-professional, un-photoshopped photos are my variety too. And it is still evident that your family is fabulous.

  6. Lili says:

    No question whatsoever!

  7. Kayli says:

    Fabulous! You guys are a great looking family! I like seeing the person behind the words every once in a while.
    Your son (the tall one) reminds me a lot of Joseph Gordon-Levitt in this particular picture. Do you see it?

  8. the Mom says:

    Your Valentines surround a beautiful wife and mother.

  9. Jen says:

    Very lovely.

  10. Laura says:

    I LOVE the oldest two daughters Costco dresses. Beautiful. YOu have fabulous taste:) Cute picture. I have found before/after church to be a great picture taking time. ……they all hate me for it, but one day they will thank me. Maybe.

    • zstitches says:

      You’re the one who inspired me to just go ahead and take photos on Sundays–I don’t manage to do it every week, but at least a few times a year, which is more than we used to do.

Leave a Reply

