How to help your mom stay flexible

If your mom seems in danger of knowing exactly how she’s going to spend her morning, there’s probably something you can do to surprise her and give her something different to do for an hour or more.

This can also help your mom keep your promise to your Uncle Andy that she would feature you more on her blog.

. . . and about an hour later:

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful), Other people are funny. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to How to help your mom stay flexible

  1. Lili says:

    Oh baby girl!…

  2. Kristina P. says:

    I think Hazel, and Annie’s June, need to get together.

  3. Lili says:

    My favorite one is the standing up and eyes rolling photo 🙂

  4. Kayli says:

    Awesome. That third picture is absolute PERFECTION. Your kids have beautiful eyes.

    I also enjoyed your last post, what a great joke that naked chicken one is.

  5. OhSusanna says:

    Love

  6. Stephen says:

    I like the bearded lady… um… I mean, child.

  7. Jen says:

    The little angel.

  8. Mrs. Organic says:

    Let them eat cake (or is it brownies?) Amazing that she got the bag open.

    • zstitches says:

      Cake. I thought about that–I think what happened is Mabel’s friend taught her to use part of a package to make small portions of “microwave cake” so Mabel had already opened the bag. (With permission.)

  9. Robert says:

    OH

    MY

    !!!

  10. Rachel Sue says:

    How did she get the bag open? I can’t even get the bag open. You’ve got one talented little girl on your hands.

    • zstitches says:

      I think what happened is I had let Mabel use a portion of the mix to make microwave cake (one of her babysitters taught her how) so the bag was already open. I’ll be rethinking letting Mabel do that anymore. 🙂

Leave a Reply

