Letters to the Jolly Old Elf

Dear Santa Claus,

I am a good kid.  I help all my family. I want a million dollars and a doll.  So tell me about Rudolph some time.

Love, Rose

[This was written tonight as a collaboration, with Mabel as scribe.]

Dear Santa,

Merry Christmas!  Thank you for coming to our house. We love you and Christmas!  Enjoy your treat (Snickers™). Remember, our parents like to fill our stockings, so don’t fill them.  Thanks!

-Love, Isaac, Mabel, Rose, Henry, and Hazel

 

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Letters to the Jolly Old Elf

  1. the MomB says:

    If I were Rose’s teacher, I would have split a gut over that one. I’m so thankful for that school assignment. I’m her grandma, and I split a gut over it. Also, I would like a million dollars.

  2. Stephen says:

    The trademark emblem in the collaboration letter gave me such a snicker!

  3. Mrs. Organic says:

    “So tell me about Rudolf sometime.”

    She is seriously the best.

  4. Grandpa T says:

    Thanks for sharing these great letters!

  5. Erin says:

    I love these letters to Santa!

Leave a Reply

