Also why I keep a blog

My brother Spen just stopped by and found me sitting on the girls’ bedroom floor.

I said, “Do you know what I’m doing? I’m cleaning up hard macaroni with my hands because there’s too much here to just vacuum it up. It’s from a whole box of mac ‘n’ cheese. I just finished vacuuming cheese powder off of Rose’s mattress.”

Covering his face, Spen said, “I’m sorry. I don’t mean to laugh . . . it’s not funny . . . it’s just . . .”

“Yes, it is. It is funny. If I’m going to live this life, I’m glad if someone can get a laugh from it.”

This entry was posted in Meanwhile in the real world, My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Also why I keep a blog

  1. Your post reminds me that I used to be better at documenting the messes and funny things my kids do and say. I need to do that more.

  2. Jennette says:

    Amen. What I wonder is if the stuff they do when they’re teenagers will still be just as inherently funny.

    p.s. a box of mac-n-cheese is really funny.

Leave a Reply

