Red

This is my neighbor’s tree, and every autumn I look forward to its leaves changing color.  (I need to get one for my yard.)

It’s more a burning tree than a burning bush, but God does speak to me through it.  He says, “I love you.”

This entry was posted in Meanwhile in the real world. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Red

  1. Melanie Jacobson says:

    Awesome.

  2. Stephen says:

    Indeed!

  3. Helen Hall says:

    What a sweet and clever comparison!

  4. danithew says:

    I’ve been really enjoying the red trees this Fall.

    I don’t know a lot about trees – I’m wondering whether or not a specific kind of tree always turn red in the Fall.

Leave a Reply

