Look up there

Because I just spent a fair bit of time creating the page, I want to point out that along the bottom edge of my blog header, there’s now a little link that takes you to a compilation of all my malaprop posts.

I’m hoping to soon be doing some more tinkering with my new blog template, too.  (I still have some quibbles with this template.  But I think I can make it work for me, for now.) And maybe I’ll even be writing some new malaprop posts.  I have some really, really excellent malaprops saved up.

This entry was posted in Metabloggish. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Look up there

  1. Kayli says:

    I just wanted to say I’ve been reading your blog for a little while now (can’t remember how exactly I came upon it) and I think it’s hilarious. I like it.

    And I have a Hazel too. She’s six.
    🙂

  2. Kristina P. says:

    I’m thrilled you put a bunny explanation on here.

  3. Lili says:

    Speaking of Hazel, A friend just had a niece and they named her Hazel, which caused another friend to comment (on FB) that she has a niece named Hazel. Well I’ll be…

    • zstitches says:

      Yeah–Mabel and Rose almost never meet kids with their names–in fact, Mabel claims she never ever has. I’ve known of a few, but not at her schools or in our ward. Isaac’s name has had a little bump in popularity and I hear moms calling their toddlers or preschoolers that sometimes when I’m out and about, but it’s still relatively uncommon, and I don’t think he’s had any among his classmates. But Henry and Hazel’s names are downright trendy. Since Hazel was already on my name list when we named Mabel and I love the two names equally well, I almost wish I’d started with that so our Hazel would at least be ahead of the curve. 🙂

  4. Jennette says:

    Awesome updates. Your blog just gets better and better!

  5. Jennette says:

    And with the name thing……I’m so kicking myself that I have an Olivia and Isabel, although I love the name Olivia and it was a family name for me. But, talk about trendy–it kills me! And everyone around here always calls Isabel, “Isabella” which drives me totally crazy. Is it too late to change?

    • zstitches says:

      Yes, it’s too late to change. 🙂 But I know what you mean.

      Also, I love those names. Isabel and Abigail were on my short list (but Dean favored less common names).

Leave a Reply

