Self-revelatory

Sometimes I look around at the women in my ward and neighborhood and think that they look a lot like me, act a lot like me, and in fact ARE a lot like me.  But then I have to ask myself:  Have any of them played a text adventure game from start to finish?  I guess a lot of people have a past, so it’s possible, but somehow I can’t bring myself to ask.

But speaking of text adventures, I absolutely love this blog post.

Warning:  do not follow the link if you are 1) too young or 2) too female, or if you are 3) irritated or 4) enraged by politically conservative satire.  Also, unfortunately the article does contain one variant of a very bad word.

Isaac says this illustration is “almost blasphemy.”

This entry was posted in I think I'm funny, Other people are funny. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Self-revelatory

  1. Lili says:

    haha, I love it.

    >GIVE SPEECH

    CONGRATULATIONS! YOUR SPEECH HAS WON NOBEL PEACE PRIZE. WHAT DO YOU WANT TO DO?

    >PLAY RACE CARD, VOICE SUPPORT FOR CZARS

    I’M SORRY, THIS DOES NOT WORK. WHAT DO YOU WANT TO DO?

    >THROW CZARS UNDER BUS

    CONGRATULATIONS! YOU HAVE A SUPREME COURT VACANCY. WHO DO YOU WANT TO APPOINT?

    YOU ARE IN AN OVAL OFFICE. YOU ARE STANDING IN FRONT OF CONGRESS. ON THE DESK IS DRAFT HEALTH CARE BILL. DO YOU WANT TO READ?

    >N

    ….

    YOU ARE IN AN OVAL OFFICE. YOU HAVE 41% APPROVAL HEALTH. YOU HAVE NO GOLD LEFT. YOU HAVE NO CONGRESS LEFT. YOU HAVE NO MEDIA LEFT. WHAT DO YOU WANT TO DO?

    >BLAME BUSH

    I’M SORRY, THAT DOESN’T WORK ANYMORE.

    >PLAY RACE CARD

    I’M SORRY, THAT DOESN’T WORK ANYMORE.

    >PLAY GOLF

    GOLF COURSE IS CLOSED.

    >TURN LEFT

    DUDE.

    >FAKE TURN RIGHT

    ADVENTURER PLEASE, YOU’RE JUST EMBARRASING YOURSELF.

  2. Lili says:

    (sorry, I don’t know why it made the text so big)

Leave a Reply

