Predicament

I just went to see what was going on when I heard Hazel making sounds of distress in the kitchen. This is how I found her:

What kind of mother runs to get her camera before rescuing her child? Probably the same kind of mother that regrets not getting a photo last week when her daughter got into the apple crisp.

Hazel is camera-savvy enough that she popped her binky out of her mouth when she saw the camera–but wouldn’t smile once she realized I was going to take the picture before getting her off the chair.

P.S. The oven wasn’t on. She was trying to get cold biscuits left over from last night’s dinner.

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Predicament

  1. Jason says:

    Publishable. If you don’t mind, I’ll link this from Facebook…

  2. the MomB says:

    I love you, Hazel.

  3. Kristina P. says:

    Hahaha! I love it. Only an amazing blogger would take pics first.

  4. Such a cute little distressed thing.

  5. Tonks says:

    Very Hansel and Gretel with a twist on who ends up in the oven!

  6. Lili says:

    See. I never know what to say. Suffice it to say, I am deeply amused. That face!

  7. Nice Pic. Cute Kid, too!

    Yes, I knew about “Blew a Gasket,” but only because I’ve watched cars like 200 times. Thanks for checking up on me, though 😉

  8. Mikilani says:

    Zina, I love your sense of humor. What a great slice of day-to-day life! 🙂

  9. Jami says:

    Very, very cute! She’ll be glad when she’s older that you took the pic (if she wasn’t the moment you showed it to her).

Leave a Reply

