Fair enough

I told Henry that certain words, such as the names of some body parts and of their products, could only be said in the bathroom, rather than, for example, in church or at the dinner table. Now whenever he’s in the bathroom, you can hear him from anywhere in the house, shouting all his favorite words at the top of his lungs.

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Fair enough

  1. Kelly Bryson says:

    Haha. I love it. We call them potty words, and like you, suggest that they only be used in the bathroom;) Hasn’t exactly worked for us either!

  2. Jason says:

    So very amusing!

    What if I take my laptop computer into the bathroom? Could I write all Henry’s favorite words here?

  3. the MomB says:

    I love you, Henry!

  4. Stephen says:

    Can we nickname him Carlin?

  5. Hannah says:

    What a smart boy! I love it.

  6. Lili says:

    lol. Indeed, fair enough.

  7. Jen says:

    He is very bright. Way to embrace the boundaries, H.

Leave a Reply

