Occupational hazards

Dean left Sunday afternoon for a professional conference in Las Vegas, and just got back last night.  Since I was going to be busy this week even without the extra childcare duties, I planned simple, nutritious meals:  Kneader’s, Panda Express, and Thai Drift.

Dean and I had  this conversation when he got home:

Me:  “So, the place you were staying was kind of like a Motel 6?”

Dean:  “Yeah.  It was a Roadway Inn.  And you know how I told you on Google Maps it looked like it was right across from the conference hotel?

Me: “Was the map wrong?”

Dean: “No, but what the map didn’t show was two barbed wire fences.  So I had to go all the way around, and I got tired of that, so a couple of times I just jumped the fence.”

Me:  “You climbed over barbed wire fences in your shirt and tie?”

Dean:  “And carrying my computer bag.”

Me: “And you didn’t get your clothes torn up by the barbed wire?

Dean:  “I found a spot that didn’t have barbed wire.  But still, they were tall chain link fences.”

Me:  “That’s like a TV show.  ”

This entry was posted in But Dean is the funniest, Meanwhile in the real world. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Occupational hazards

  1. the MomB says:

    Go Dean! Wait. What did I just say?
    We had an experience like that in Boston (well, actually Everett I think). The GPS told us to take a certain route to get to Target, which led us inside a large fenced bus yard (the place where city buses sleep when they’re not in service). Theoretically there was a road at the back of the yard that crossed a (I think it was a canal? Tracy? Help….) to the shopping center. Tracy had a hard time giving up the search for the road, but he did prove there was no road.

  2. Hannah says:

    Awesome! Dean is a superhero fence jumper!

  3. debbie says:

    Too funny! I think I would have done the same thing.

Leave a Reply

