Two quotes from Henry, master communicator

I ask Henry, “Do you want a peanut butter granola bar, or are you tired of them?”

Henry: “I’m tired.”

Me:  “You’re tired of granola bars?  Or do you want one?”

Henry:  “I want one, and I’m tired.”

“I love being funny.  It’s so funny.”

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful), My kids think they're funny. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Two quotes from Henry, master communicator

  1. Hannah says:

    I love how my kids always seem “too tired” to pick up their toys, but are never tired enough to take a nap. When presented with an either/or option, they suddenly have the energy to clean-up.

  2. Megan says:

    I’m tired too, Henry. 🙂

  3. Lili says:

    I love Henry being funny, he’s so funny.

Leave a Reply

