The lovers, the dreamers, and me

In the car this evening we were all craning our necks to catch glimpses of the rainbow we’d spotted just before leaving.  I pointed out the left arm of the rainbow, and said, “But wait, where’s the other side now?”  Dean said, “Oh, you always think there’s two sides to every rainbow.”

One-sided rainbow (from last year)

This entry was posted in But Dean is the funniest. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The lovers, the dreamers, and me

  1. LisAway says:

    Now THAT is hilarious! Great title, too. 🙂

  2. Zina: There is something really strange about this post! Do you know what it is? That is a picture of my house! (I assume that you did not know where we lived? Am I wrong?) I am thrilled to find that the rainbow’s end is at my house, but it is weird to be randomly going through blogs in my reader and to come across a picture of my house on a blog that isn’t mine. What are the chances? I mean, you don’t post pictures of houses very often. What a strange, strange coincidence–unless this is a weird joke–in which case I’m waiting for the punchline. It is lucky that this is a post about rainbows, not disparaging remarks about houses!

  3. P.S. This will make great material for my blog once I get every off to school today. Thanks!

  4. Pingback: Beware coincidence! : Chocolate & Garlic

Leave a Reply

