What passes for dinner-table conversation around here

I say, “I think we should do an experiment where you can only use things invented in this millenium.  So you can use an iPad, but you can’t use lightbulbs.”

Mabel says, “And you can’t wear clothes.”  Isaac looks scandalized.  I say, “Except for jeggings.   You can wear jeggings.”

This entry was posted in I think I'm funny, My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to What passes for dinner-table conversation around here

  1. Lili says:

    also,
    http://thegloss.com/fashion/the-new-yorker-tries-to-intellectualize-jeggings/
    (mom thinks that Orlean had her tongue firmly in her cheek)

  2. Lili says:

    Ugh. Remind me to never google “jeggings” again. It introduces me to other awful fashion terms such as “shants” and “shresses.” (Not to mention I hadn’t heard of “treggings” before tonight). Ugh ugh ugh.
    Well, you can wear all of them’ns!

  3. OhSusanna says:

    I refused to follow all of Lili’s links. I just couldn’t do it.

  4. Lili says:

    Gasp– are you calling me impure and unholy?!

Leave a Reply

