Not morbid at all. Yeah, okay, pretty morbid.

I was just holding a knife in my right hand, pointed up, while I bent over and used my left hand to put a dish in the dishwasher.  Only as I straightened up did I realize the knife’s point had come within an inch or less of my neck.  Then I wondered whether, if I had been found dead with a sliced-open jugular, everyone would say “I had no idea she was so depressed!” or whether everyone would know I was just clumsy.

So, for future reference, I’m just clumsy.  I’d much rather die a slow death by chocolate.

Speaking of which, yesterday I found a Cadbury Mini-Egg in the bottom of a craft drawer.  That was a good day.

This entry was posted in I think I'm not funny, Meanwhile in the real world. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Not morbid at all. Yeah, okay, pretty morbid.

  1. Jillybean says:

    It’s always a good day when you find forgotten chocolate!

  2. OhSusanna says:

    ROFL. Not that I think you almost dying is funny. I meant about the good day comment.

  3. Jen says:

    I like the illustration on this post, and I thought the was very funny in spite of its morbid nature.

Leave a Reply

