Coping in motherhood: it’s all about learning to see selectively

At this very moment, if you looked only at my sewing room and bedroom (other than the stuff piled on the window seat in my bedroom) (and this is all assuming that you could get to my sewing room or bedroom without looking at any of the other rooms at all–I’d be happy to blindfold you) then you just might get the idea I had some measure of order and control in my life.

This entry was posted in Meanwhile in the real world, Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Coping in motherhood: it’s all about learning to see selectively

  1. Megan says:

    I also have selective sight. I can’t stand how messy my house is all the time, so I stop looking at the mess and then I’m fine. Yesterday my husband mopped the kitchen floor and I didn’t notice until he asked if I had noticed. I felt bad because it looked great and it was nice for him to do. I think he was feeling really good because he scored well on the GRE.

Leave a Reply

