Not that you’ll be able to tell the difference

I’m so afraid that some facebooker or twitterer will spoil Mockingjay (the 3rd/final book in the Hunger Games series, which comes out tomorrow) that I’m going to take my sister’s advice and go dark until I finish Mockingjay.  Bye-bye, internet!  I’ll miss you a lot more than you’ll miss me.

This entry was posted in Books/Movies/TV/etc., Metabloggish. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Not that you’ll be able to tell the difference

  1. Hannah says:

    I also pre-ordered mine, but don’t know when it will come. Here’s to hoping it’s tomorrow!

  2. Lili says:

    BUNNIES!

  3. zstitches says:

    By the way, I’ll still be checking email and can probably safely read most blogs. But I just stole a peek at twitter–and this is at 12:14 AM Tuesday–and there was lots of Mockingjay chatter already. No spoilers, except the name of a character, but it made me glad I’m staying away. 🙂 You never know when someone will think they’re being totally non-spoilerish and yet let things slip.

  4. Megan says:

    I think you should set up automatic updates to run while you’re ‘gone’.

    • zstitches says:

      🙂 Oh, I’m here. I’m just not on fb or twitter. I actually have a few random ruminations I’ve been wanting to post today, but last-minute back-to-school details have tied up my day so far. Now–to read. (Maybe I’d better call Dean and tell him to bring home take-out for dinner.)

  5. Melanie J says:

    I’m engaging in a serious readathon starting tonight for the same reason. Stupid spoilers.

    • zstitches says:

      My kids start school tomorrow & we just finished rounding up whatever supplies we already had (I’ll buy the rest after they get their lists of needs). My carpool for one of my kids fell apart after I thought I had it worked out, so I’m trying to set up a different one and waiting to hear back on that. I have some things in my church calling that need action. I’ve been on the phone or doing laundry ALL day.

      I’ve gotten to read only 3 pages of Mockingjay so far.

      I really, really shouldn’t stay up all night tonight, and I’m afraid if I start reading I won’t be able to put it down. Maybe I’ll ask Dean to confiscate the book from me at midnight.

Leave a Reply

