Three times older and female

Ike tells me he’s just spilled some laundry gel. I start to give him detailed instructions to clean it up, but stop myself and say, “Just clean it up like you would if you were grown and you’d spilled it in your own house.” I pause, then correct myself. “Clean it up like you would do if you were grown up and had spilled it in your own house, and you were me.” Ike laughs and says, “Nice catch.”

This entry was posted in Meanwhile in the real world, My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Three times older and female

  1. Rose says:

    Lol! So how did he clean it up?

    • zstitches says:

      Rinsed the bottle, wiped it dry with a rag, wiped the counter with the rag, hung the rag to dry–all as per the instructions I ended up giving him, after all.

      • Acheté says:

        Simpler instructions, then, than if it had spilled onto carpet, as I somehow imagined. I suppose that is a good reason for not carpeting a laundry room–or hiring my imagination as an architect.

Leave a Reply

