You do the chore, I’ll call you whatever you like

Henry says, “Mom, I’m cleaning up.  You can call me the Tidy Up Man!”

My sister-in-law Amy took these great shots of Henry at Dean’s dad’s wedding last week.  (I hope you don’t mind that I swiped the photos from Facebook, Amy.)

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to You do the chore, I’ll call you whatever you like

  1. mary says:

    She’ll probably say she doesn’t mind, but I bet she’s really upset.

  2. Acheté says:

    I loved these photos when they were posted and am glad to see them here. Such a funny little man.

    Mary, you win.

  3. Hannah says:

    very cute photos!

  4. nakiru says:

    RYN:I LOVE I Capture the Castle! I love the realism of the love story, the sweet but sad ending, the realization that love doesn’t always have a fairy-tale ending. A friend just recommended (in a vein so similar that I feel a little unsure about liking it) A Brief History of Montmaray – I have barely started it, but it falls into the category of YA as well…

  5. Jbug says:

    Cute pictures!

  6. Amy Springer says:

    I love to see these pictures again and again so I will say I don’t mind that you posted them here, though inside I’m furious! 😉 I have about 5 more recent pics of your handsome son showing similar amusement and charm. Perhaps I’ll post those to fb too.

  7. Lili says:

    Um, yeah. Those photos are super-great. *Almost* as wonderful as the real boy.

Leave a Reply

