You’d never guess she hasn’t seen the movie “Pollyanna”

Rose says, “Mom, Henry hit me on this side of my mouth, so he had to get me a string cheese.  And you know what?  I’m the luckiest kid ever! Three people hurt me. Isaac hurt me on this other side of my mouth, so he had to get me my breakfast this morning.  And Mabel pinched me really hard, so she has to buy me a candy or a little toy.  I’m so, so, so lucky!”

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to You’d never guess she hasn’t seen the movie “Pollyanna”

  1. Acheté says:

    Lucky, and pinchable. Don’t teach her about insurance fraud.

    (Seriously, this story–and Rose, always–is about the darlingest thing ever.)

  2. Lis says:

    I love it! She’s adorable.

Leave a Reply

