And how did you come up with that idea?

Henry’s friend A. wanders into my sewing room and asks to see what I’m working on.  I hold up the dress I’m making for Mabel (which is still not finished–sigh–still needs a hem and a zipper).  A. says it’s really pretty.  She says, “You could make another one of those for Rose.  You could make a blue one like your shirt.”  “Mm-hm,” I say.  “I could if I could find the time.  Or I could make one for Hazel.”  “Yeah,” she says, “Or you could make one for one of your kids’ friends.”

This entry was posted in Other people are funny. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And how did you come up with that idea?

  1. Cheryl says:

    Hmmm… I wonder which friend A. could be talking about. haha. Thanks for being a good sport. She sure has enough dresses in her closet. But I’m glad she appreciates your hard work! I’ll have to read this to her tomorrow and ask her if she knows who you’re talking about. haha

Leave a Reply

