This one’s for the Francophiles

Isaac:  “Mom, is ‘ils iront’ correct?”

Me: “Yes.  Ils iront où?”

Isaac: “What?”

Me: “Ils iront où?  Où est-ce que ils iront?”

Isaac:  “I was just wondering the right way to say it.”

Me: “Mais où est-ce que ils iront? Je dois savoir!  Dis-moi!”

Isaac: “What’s ‘dis’?”

Me: “It’s the tu imperative form of dire.”

Ike: “Oh.” He laughs.

I love it that he’ll laugh at things like this.

Ike at a scout campout last weekend, looking like he slept on a slippery slope and got bitten by mosquitoes.

This is the face he makes when I ask him to do something and he doesn’t want to.  I see this face a lot.

This entry was posted in I think I'm funny, My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This one’s for the Francophiles

  1. Erin says:

    Thanks for writing this post for me. I love French. I wish I was teaching my children French.

Leave a Reply

