Decoding skills required to win

(This is a guest post by Mabel.)

It’s hard being a mom.

My mom cleans up Rose’s pee, Henry’s diarrhea, and Hazel’s waste every day. I clean up Spike’s abnormally ENORMOUS amount of poo every day. I think we’re finally even.

Spike is behind me right now, sleeping. He looks like a sea urchin cross-bred with a chocolate vanilla swirl brownie. Awww, how cute! Don’t you want a sea urchin cross-bred with a chocolate vanilla swirl brownie? No? Yeah right.You’re just jealous.

I put Spike on the keyboard today to see if he could spell. He can’t. But he did write a crypt tick (Ha ha ha) message. Okay, decoders, what does this mean? Ready? READY?!? I thought so. Okay. Here. Goes. Everything.

5         z

That is like, epic. I’ve never actually seen a secret animal language before. I know some fairy/magical power/animal loving friends who would die to see this. What does it mean?

My Mother (the z) went to space (the 9 spaces between the 5 and z) when she was 5? ( the 5) No.

In 59 years (the 5 plus the 9 spaces) the zombie (the z) apocalypse (I spelled that without the computer’s help) will start?

I actually do love you Mabel and when I hiss at you it’s really my secret invisible evil twin brother? Even though I only have two sisters? (That has nothing to do with the message. But hopefully this is what it means.)

Here’s the contest:

Whoever comes up with the funniest decoded message (And it has to actually be somehow related to 5         z) and whoever comes up with the most realistic decoded message wins. Two winners. One invisible toaster. Who will win?*

*I think I just made no sense. I am soooo epic.

Spike just woke up. Sigh. I’ll get the poop towels.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Decoding skills required to win

  1. zstitches says:

    I don’t clean up Rose’s pee and Henry’s diarrhea *every* day. (But this last week was, yes, a bad one.)

    -Your Mother

  2. zstitches says:

    I photoshopped that myself. I’ve made cooler things, but it works. Ha! Bunnies. Scoff. Spike eats bunnies for breakfast!

    -Mabel/Spike’s busy mother

  3. Lili says:

    Zina has five kids, but she if she wants nine like her mom had, she still has a long ways to go.

    The illustration is great, Mabel 🙂

  4. Jen says:

    I don’t know what the first part of the message means, but I think that Z is Spike’s street name for when he is visiting the hood. Maybe when he goes by his street name (Z) he needs a lot of space from his 5 favorite small humans, so they don’t get in trouble with the riff raff.

  5. zstitches says:

    Well, we have two people in the lead of this contest. But only two people had suggestions. So… for now, The winners are Lily and Jen. Lily for most realistic, Jen for funniest. Congratulations! If no one else comments, you get an invisible toaster each! (Unfortunately, it has to be used with invisible bread. Sorry!) I’ll mail it to you soon.

    -Mabes

  6. Virginia Wood says:

    No, Lili and Jen are mistaken. Spike is calendering his sleeping plans for the day. At 5 a.m. and/or 5 p.m. he is going to sleep! I have it on good authority that critters like Spike detest long drawn out messages, hence the brief but specific 5 z reminder that at those times PLEASE BE QUIET so he can sleep.

    Great Aunt Ginger

    • zstitches says:

      That is actually really likely. Oh dear. We now have some fierce competition. Hmmm…Tell you what. THe contest will go on for 1 more week, and then I’ll declare the winners. I really am going to send the winners invisible toasters. Like, really. I can include Spike’s poo if you pay 2 $. It doesn’t smell that bad. (Actually, it does. It smells very much bad.)
      -mabel

Leave a Reply

