When she says, “You are getting sleepy,” that always comes true

Mabel: “Mom, can I use these cards to tell your fortune?”

Me: “No, let me tell your fortune. Okay, the four of hearts means you love chicken, but you’re only going to eat four pieces This next one means your husband will give you five diamonds.”

“And this card means you’ll eat nine pieces of broccoli.”

“And this means your husband’s name will be Jack, and he’ll also like broccoli.”

Mabel: “Is this a real game?”

Me: “No, I’m totally making it up.”

Mabel: “Well, I have a real way to do it. Let me do yours. You have to choose four boys. One can be Daddy, and the others can just be your kids or something.”

Me: “I’m already married to Daddy, so I have no future. Here, give me that nine of clubs.”

Mabel: “Are you going to take a picture of it and put it on your blog?”

Me: “Yes.”*

Mabel: “See, I can tell the future.”

—-
*It turns out it’s easier just to use Google Image Search.

This entry was posted in I think I'm funny, My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to When she says, “You are getting sleepy,” that always comes true

  1. Anneke says:

    OK, this wins the vote for the best thing I’ve read all week.

  2. OhSusanna says:

    I can predict the future as well, and I predict that that child is GOING places.

  3. ML says:

    I love it! what a fun girl and a creative mom!

Leave a Reply

