For my birthday present, I asked for the day off.  Dean is working from home and watching the kids, and I will be changing nary a diaper today.  I might do some sewing or go fabric shopping, or maybe read a book or go for a hike.  Maybe just take a lot of naps. It’s going to be GREAT.

The only thing marring my celebration is having to wait until the end of August for Mockingjay to come out.  Suzanne Collins’ publisher is cruel to make us all wish the summer away.

This entry was posted in Meanwhile in the real world. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to

  1. the MomB says:

    Happy Birthday, Z! You have brought so much joy to my life. I hope you have a refreshing day!

  2. Marianna says:

    Happy Birthday! I am not going to even START reading that series until the end of July. Then I won’t have to wait! 🙂

  3. Mrs Organic says:

    How fun, a day to whatever (or not) you please. Sewing? Reading? Fondue-ing? Yes please.

    Happy Birthday!

  4. grandma weight says:

    Happy Birthday! Finished Hunger Games yesterday and just put a hold request on Catching Fire.

  5. Happy Birthday, Z. Enjoy your day off.

  6. Amy Springer says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY ZINA! Glad you have many options for how to celebrate the day. I hope it is fabulous!

  7. Megan says:

    Happy Birthday, I think a day off is the best gift ever!

  8. jennie w. says:

    Happy belated! How did it go? Did you stand strong about the not-working thing? Did you really go to the fabric store by yourself? So jealous.

    • zstitches says:

      It was fabulous. It was hard to come back to regular life today. And I did stand strong, although I had to turn a blind eye and bite my tongue some (not that he did a bad job, he just doesn’t do things exactly like I would). And I took Mabel to the fabric store with me.

Leave a Reply

