Meet Spike

Mabel was wearing gloves to hold him because, true to his name, he’s spiky.

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful) and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Meet Spike

  1. Mrs. Organic says:

    He’s a cute little fella

  2. Jbug says:

    you finally got him! How excited/hyper did Mabel get?

    She told me all about it at Grandpa Tracy’s house.

  3. Pilcrow says:

    My muse is calling out…photoshoot, photoshoot…

  4. zstitches says:

    At first I was extremely jumpy and excited, but after the very, VERY boring 1 hour and a half long drive, I wasn’t going crazy or anything. I was just kind of happy. But he’s really cool, and I was looking forward to getting home from school today to see him. He’s just like my mom. He sleeps ALL day, and then he stays up until 12:00 midnight or later. Ugh. Sleeeeeeeeepy….
    -Mabel

  5. jennie w. says:

    Oooh, I want one!

  6. Megan says:

    Cool! He is big. How much more is he going to grow?

  7. Lili says:

    Woohoo! He’s… cute!

  8. grandma weight says:

    saw some hedgehog fabric online–had to send it to you! so if you get a strange package from a la chakra store or someone named yuki or miller– it really is for you. Have fun with Spike!

    • zstitches says:

      How exciting! I have seen some gorgeous stuff before but not bought it and was wishing I had some when I made the ruffle. The ruffle can be changed out, however. 🙂

  9. jenlinmin says:

    The “eyes” have it! Gorgeous little girl, that Mabel! I wonder how often my eyes get that big and full of wonder and excitement… not nearly enough. Congratulations on the newest member of your family! My Naomi has a quilt made with vintage hedgehog material by the manager of the library I worked at when I was pregnant with her. She never met the librarian, but it is still her favorite quilt, so care worn and soft after spending 11+ years on her bed.

  10. Melanie J says:

    First, I second the sentiment that Mabel is gorgeous. Second, I want a hedgehog!

Leave a Reply

