Mabel, events coordinator

Story Camp’

Sign up

If  you would like to be in our fun and educational story camp, right your full name in this sign up before May 28th!

Rose

Jacques Cousteau

Robot X1 destroyer

Andtidaephobic

HENRY

Update:  Mabel tells me that she, Barney the purple dinosaur, Mario, Luigi, Bowzer, and Princess Peach have now been added to the roster. (She was quite scornful when I started to spell Bowzer as “Bauser.”)

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mabel, events coordinator

  1. Kristina P. says:

    I am going to guess she is a Type A personality.

    • zstitches says:

      You could get validation for your theory if you watched me try to get her to take 2 minutes for something (like family prayer) past 8:35 AM which is when she normally leaves for school. In my opinion she can still make it to school on time if she leaves at 8:37, but she disagrees. Vehemently.

  2. Jen says:

    Type A is for Awesome.

  3. christina says:

    if jacques cousteau is attending then I am most certainly attending

    • Hannah says:

      Ditto. Although, I am a little afraid of Bowzer. Maybe I’ll learn to overcome my fear so I can meet all these famous people/dinosaurs/robots/monsters and have fun at educational story camp.

  4. lili says:

    I’m glad to see the same lineup from my childhood. Makes me feel not quite as old.

    Also, Bauser? Scoff!

  5. zstitches says:

    Thank you, Lili! THANK YOU! I always knew there was SOMEONE out there who actually CARED about the way nintendo characters names are spelled. Mareo? Luegee?!? BAUSER?!?!?!? Thanks. 😉

    -Barney the purple dino…I mean,
    Mabel

Leave a Reply

