Above the Y

Here’s the evidence we were really there. You can tell the photos are real because if I’d Photoshopped them my face wouldn’t be so red, and Henry’s wouldn’t be so grubby.

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Above the Y

  1. Is Ike taller than you already? Did a passerby take these photos?

    • zstitches says:

      Yes, Dean asked another hiker to take the photos with all of us. Ike’s inching up on me but not quite there; I must have been standing on lower ground than him here, and also not standing up straight.

  2. Jen says:

    I love Hazel’s angelic little face in that last shot.

    • zstitches says:

      There’s another photo of Hazel that had gotten lost in a glitch when I was having some problems uploading. I just put it back into the post.

  3. Stephen says:

    Oh, come on now! I’m confident your photoshop skilz are adequate to a red face and grubby!

    🙂

    But I’ll take you at your word. That looks like a great outing.

  4. Grandpa T says:

    Great photos: Be sure to bring these & others on a USB drive for the slide show after dinner next Sunday!

  5. Brian says:

    Funny, I was thinking last night would be a great night to hike to the Y. I’ve never done it. So kudos to you.

    • zstitches says:

      It’s a really good Springtime/evening/morning hike. It has almost no shade and is quite steep, so it’s miserable in hot weather, but when other trails are still muddy and snowy it’s nice and dry, and the view’s fabulous.

  6. theonlycin says:

    Lovely photos, you have a beautiful family. And I laughed myself silly about rabbits not playing the violin!

Leave a Reply

