Forsooth

Henry and Rose and I were just admiring Hazel.  Rose said, “If all the babies in the world saw Hazel, they would want her to be queen.”

(I went looking for a regal photo of Hazel, but got distracted.)

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Forsooth

  1. Lili says:

    SO TRUE.

    Also, I just decided that Rose looks the most like you. (It happened because I was noticing how grown-up Rose is looking, which made me imagine what she’ll look like when she’s all grown up, and I realized that she will indeed bear a resemblance to you–moreso than your other daughters) (thought they all have you-ness, just that mabel and hazel have more dean-ness than rose does, I think?)

  2. Lili says:

    (It’s also possible that I’m crazy and/or don’t know what I’m talking about)

    • zstitches says:

      No, I totally agree. I do get told that Mabel looks a lot like me, but I think it’s in her expressions, voice, mannerisms, and style of speaking.

      I’m curious to see how tall Rose turns out to be. Mabel appears fated to be rather shortish, but Rose is much taller than Mabel was at her age.

Leave a Reply

