7 reasons there are no new posts here

1. We can’t find the card-reader to upload pics from Dean’s camera. He says there’s a way to use a USB cord, but I keep forgetting to ask him how.

2. I have several drafts and ideas waiting, but would have to engage my brain to make them comprehensible. (Also they are probably stupid.)

3. Spring Break.

4. Spring Break.

5. Spring Break.

6. Spring Break.

7. I’m catching up on a huge pile of ironing. (What, don’t you iron?)

7 reasons I haven’t caught up on reading your blogs: see above.

This entry was posted in Meanwhile in the real world, Metabloggish. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 7 reasons there are no new posts here

  1. Kristina P. says:

    I wish I had spring break. Sob.

    • the MomB says:

      Zina doesn’t have spring break, lol.

      • zstitches says:

        πŸ˜‰ Exactly. Kristina doesn’t usually come back to read responses to comments, but I just left a message on her Facebook wall explaining how recreational Spring Break *isn’t* for me. πŸ™‚

  2. Hannah says:

    No, I don’t iron. I shamelessly use the “touch-up” cycle on my drier. If absolutely necessary or for major holidays I only sometimes iron.

  3. Mrs. Organic says:

    I’ve had “spring break” for two weeks in a row. I’m ready for school again.

  4. Sue says:

    Spring break is like mommy prison.

    • zstitches says:

      I took ALL FIVE KIDS to the Gateway Discovery Museum today (our first time since it’s been in that location) and it’s a little embarrassing how martyrlike and heroic I feel. They will owe me forever! (As if they didn’t already for the whole pregnancy/delivery/feeding/clothing/caring-for-them thing.)

  5. Rachel says:

    I’m the same way with the whole draft thing. Lots of little ideas floating around, but never enough brain power to make it into anything worth reading! It’s a curse. Glad I’m not the only one πŸ™‚ Hope you had a fun spring break!

Leave a Reply

