You can learn so much from a big sister

Rose:  “Mom, I have  a charley horse.”

Me: “Oh, I’m sorry.”

Rose:  “Henry, if you have a charley horse it doesn’t mean you have a horse named Charlie.  It means your leg hurts or something.”

Me:  “Okay, it’s time for naps.”

Rose:  Heads for her bedroom.  Stops.  “Wait, I still have a charley horse.”  Puts her foot in a plastic basket and tries to walk.  “This is for my charley horse.”  Takes two clumping steps.  “I guess I don’t have a charley horse any more!”  Runs to her room.

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to You can learn so much from a big sister

  1. zstitches says:

    You should have put bunnies on “Charlie Horse”‘s T-shirt.
    -Mabel

  2. Lili says:

    LOVE the illustration. Is it an original?!

    • zstitches says:

      It’s original in the sense that nobody’s ever stuck that particular horse head on Charlie Brown’s body before. But I just Image Searched to find the head.

  3. Rachel Sue says:

    hahahahahahahaha!

    I love little kids.

  4. Hannah says:

    Rose still takes naps?! Sooooo jealous.

    • zstitches says:

      Sort of. Especially since Daylight Savings we haven’t been getting the kids to bed on time so if I let her lie down on my water bed she’ll often actually fall asleep. Henry, on the other hand, typically spends his whole nap playing with toys and getting out of bed for drinks of water. Mainly I insist they be quiet for about an hour after lunch.

  5. Jbug says:

    the magical healing power of… the amazing BASKET!!!!

    coming soon,whenever you have a charlie horse!

Leave a Reply

