You had to be there (but I’ll tell the story anyway)

My sister was saying that she heard that American auto factory workers are 10% slower than Asians because Asians are smaller and can get into and out of the cars faster than bigger, taller Americans.  I said, “Dean heard that on average Americans are five pounds heavier than they were 50 years ago, which isn’t really that much when you consider that we’re also taller than we were 50 years ago.”  My brother Andy said, “Yeah, I saw a suit of armor that GE executives used to wear, and it was tiny.”

This entry was posted in Other people are funny. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to You had to be there (but I’ll tell the story anyway)

  1. Megan says:

    It still made me laugh!

    • Lili says:

      Z, I’d actually been so immersed in the statistics that I missed what it was that Andy said that made y’all laugh so hard. So thanks for repeating it. (It did make me laugh). I wonder just how much hilarity I miss out on because let’s face it, when we all get together, the conversation pace is lightning past.

  2. Pilcrow says:

    Okay, I need to hang out with y’all more often. How I miss Andy’s quips.

  3. Jbug says:

    I wonder what it would be like,trying to fit in a 100 year old door.tight,I guess.(though,I might fit in pretty easily!(as young as I am!)

Leave a Reply

