News flash!!!

Rose:  “Mommy, Hazel was drinking from my water bottle!”

Me:  “Oh.”

Rose:  “You better write this on the blog!  She’s never drinked from a bottle before!”

[Rose is talking about a Gerber sippy cup.  Before now Hazel’s only used an Avent one.]

Hazel took a spin in our office chair a couple of Sundays ago.  It’s hard to know what to get Mabel for her upcoming birthday when she already has a toy sister.

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to News flash!!!

  1. mary says:

    A couple years ago when I would catch the kids doing something they knew was wrong they would look at me innocently and say, “Mom, can you go play on your computer?”

    Now when I catch them, I just yell a lot.

  2. Lili says:

    I always wanted a toy sister…

  3. Megan says:

    Maybe another toy sister?

  4. Jbug says:

    I really like those toy sisters.they just don’t seem to know what’s going on!(at least,not mine.)

Leave a Reply

