You know you have too many children when . . .

You know you have too many children when you walk into a room and see your baby holding a bottle of nail polish, with scarlet liquid dripping from her lip, and as you get closer you think, “Oh good, it’s only blood.”

This entry was posted in I think I'm funny, Meanwhile in the real world. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to You know you have too many children when . . .

  1. Megan says:

    I don’t think it’s too many children, it’s too much experience as a parent. I hope she didn’t get nail polish on anything!

  2. lambfox says:

    Makes perfect sense to me. We’ve become rather friendly with the Poison Control Hotline ourselves. Luckily highlighters and sunscreen are not as deadly as they appear. 🙂

  3. Erin says:

    Oh, how I understand this logic. Blood dries and goes away. Nail polish does not.

  4. DeLaina says:

    When my youngest was two she painted portions of the bathtub and my bathroom door so it would look “pretty and sparkly”. The best part was that she used glow-in-the-dark nail polish, so who needs a night light now?

  5. Kerri says:

    That was truly hilarious! I can completely relate!

  6. Virginia Wood says:

    Oh my goodness! I can totally relate!

    • zstitches says:

      I think she had bumped the roof of her mouth with the lid of the bottle. It was messy, but I washed her up and she hasn’t complained about it since.

  7. Libby says:

    I’m not even a parent yet, but I can relate. 🙂 By the way, I came across a rather strange malaprop on a friend’s blog- “acquiring” instead of “aspiring”. I don’t get it.

  8. Jbug says:

    blood?!!? blood!!????? where?! call the emergency room!!!!!

Leave a Reply

