I taught I taw a timewaster

Well, in spite of this old post, (which is still probably accurate) I finally gave in and joined Twitter. I’m lost and have no idea what I’m doing (let alone how to limit myself to 140 characters) so if you’re on there you could add me (or follow me, or befriend me, or massage my feet, or whatever the kids are calling it these days) so I won’t just sit there flapping my wings and chirping to myself.

@ImaginaryZina.

It sure is a good thing I spent an hour Photoshopping this image instead of doing laundry, isn’t it?

This entry was posted in Creative miscellany, I think I'm funny, Taking self-deprecation to a remedial level. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I taught I taw a timewaster

  1. Lili says:

    You didn’t!!!
    (Actually, I’ve been on there for like a year and a half… but I think I’ve only ever tweeted 3 times? But it’s led a lot of book people to my blog–I just add artists but then don’t actually tweet)

    And
    That’s a pretty amazing photoshopped image.

  2. Jen says:

    Love the image! And I am new and sort of lost, too. But thanks for tweeting back at me so I don’t feel all alone.

  3. the MomB says:

    I looked at the birdie and thought it must be the twitter icon, which I just verified. Yep, you got impressive skilz all right.

    I s’pose twitter is an asset to a blogger & I imagine it’ll be “fun for you”. Lots of folks were tweeting about Obama’s health “summit” today.

  4. Jason says:

    Very impressive ‘shopping.

  5. American Yak says:

    Twitter is a total waste of time. Which is why I spend so much time there. :p

    Catch me in two places:

    @arxpoetica –> that’s for the art site, but it’s also my regular tweeting. I find it useful because I can keep up w/ all the tech heads, like @Scobleizer, @F1LT3R, @chrismessina (despite his raging progressivism), or @rainnwilson (kidding on that last one — but that’s another reason to be on 🙂

    @americanyak –> this is also artsy, but I make it a rule to only tweet poetry (140 characters at a time!) from there. 😀

  6. Mrs. Organic says:

    See? Total mad photoshopping skillz.

    • zstitches says:

      I *am* pretty proud of this one. But I’m having a little Twitteremorse. It seems so . . . vapid, I guess, and also makes blogging seem obsolete. Oh well, I’ll give it time and see if an addiction kicks in.

  7. Megan says:

    I haven’t joined twitter. I don’t know if I will. Keep us posted on if you feel it’s worth it or not.

    PS: I am amazed at the picture!

  8. Jason says:

    Conan O’Brien tweeted: “I had a TV show, then I had another TV show. Now I have a Twitter account.”

Leave a Reply

