Helpful hints for homemakers

A while ago I figured out a simple way to never get behind on laundry. How it works is this: do laundry all day, every day. To go along with that, I’ve come up with an easy three-step system for keeping up with childcare and housework: never sit down, never stop moving, and never sleep.

This entry was posted in I think I'm funny. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Helpful hints for homemakers

  1. Pmom says:

    Rats, this means I shouldn’t be sitting here reading your blog, doesn’t it?

  2. the GrandmomB says:

    That was so helpful!
    I’m very tired.
    I love your bunny bandana. I envy your photoshop skilz.

  3. jillybean says:

    Or you could just hide the dirty laundry in your closet then complain to your mother that you don’t have any clothes to wear.
    A trick I’ve learned from my children.

  4. virginia wood says:

    You should write a book on this subject. A very short book!

    Aunt Ginger

  5. Mindy Hymas says:

    LOL! So true. Must never sit. Or rest. And those rare moments when we do, how do we feel? Usually guilty.

    I better go before the guilt finds that I’m sitting!

  6. You are cracking me up. So true.

  7. katie says:

    thank you for that very helpful and much needed advice. I will start “tomorrow”…

  8. Rachel Sue says:

    Yeah, I figured that out a while ago. I then I decided that I’m not that good of a mom. 🙂

    • zstitches says:

      🙂 Yeah, even though I’ve figured out the system, I don’t think I’ll ever master it. These knees just want to bend, and theses eyes just want to close.

  9. Stephen says:

    Sounds pretty easy. 🙂

  10. Hannah says:

    Problem solved. Thanks for the tip.

Leave a Reply

