Your baby sister is not a toy

This entry was posted in My kids actually are funny (and sweet and wonderful). Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Your baby sister is not a toy

  1. Grandpa T says:

    Well, it seems like she enjoys being a toy!

  2. TARA says:

    But she sure looks happy to be with all the toys!

  3. Jillybean says:

    Absolutely adorable! She seems to enjoy it.

  4. Rachel Sue says:

    Very similar things have happened at our house multiple times.

  5. Melanie J says:

    Okay, now that kills me.

  6. Virginia Wood says:

    She is in stuffed animal heaven!

  7. Jennette says:

    So cute!! I’m sure having a hard time letting my little baby grow up, even though they seem to get cuter (word?) as time goes on. How about you?

    • zstitches says:

      Yes, it is SO hard. Hazel is turning 1 on Friday and I can hardly stand it. But she does get cuter and cuter all the time.

  8. Kacy says:

    Hi Zina! I’ve been to your blog lots of times before. Thanks for saying “Hi” in my comments.

  9. Mrs. Organic says:

    I have a small confession. My third child actually slept in one of those bins (with shorter sides) the first few weeks of her life. I made sure to hide the lid so her brother wouldn’t try to be helpful.

  10. Lili says:

    GAH OhMyGoshShe’sSoStinkinCute.
    Also, this reminds me of the photo of me surrounded by stuffed bears when I was 2 or 3. I remember when the photo was taken–It’s a very nice memory. You were a good big sister–you’ve provided me with several such I-feel-loved-by-my-big-sister memories.

  11. Mary says:

    That reminds me of when Evan used to put his little sister in the knife drawer.
    And how do you keep your stuffed animals so clean?

    • zstitches says:

      I don’t let the kids take the stuffed animals outside. Also I don’t let them play with them.

      You might reformulate your opinion of the cleanliness of our stuffed animals if you saw Rose’s beloved “Lambie Corda,” though.

  12. Megan says:

    She looks comfy! I had a friend that wanted a bed made totally of pillows because they thought that would be comfy. These pictures look like what they were imagining. Makes me want to go back to bed!

  13. Jessie W. says:

    Oh my goodness, Hazel couldn’t be any cuter!! She is just adorable! Love her little toothy smile!

Leave a Reply

